The Prairie Pioneer Quilters were organized in August of 1986 to encourage an appreciation 
of the art of quilting by providing educational meetings, travel, fellowship and the promotion
 of a variety of quilting activities.  

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month, March through November. 

St. Leo's Catholic Church
2410 South Blaine Street
Grand Island, NE
Prairie Pioneer Quilters
Grand Island, Nebraska
2023 Officers and Committee Chairs

   President: Anna Wood
   Vice President: Debbie Krugman
   Secretary:  Vicki Bartels
   Treasurer: Vanessa Green
   Treasurer's Assistant:  Julie Lechner
   Membership:  Pat Johnson, Janet Kosmicki
   Librarian:  Donnise Larsen 
   Historian:  Beth Engler
   Programs:  Janice Stuhmer
   Courtesy:  Shirley Wahlgren
   Publicity:   Lynette Koelzer
   Newsletter:  Tina Johnson
   Community Projects: Susie Powell, Julie Lechner
​   Website:  Vicki Bartels
   Facebook:  Sandi Griepenstroh
    Yearbook: Lisa Foglesong
   Art in the Park:  Anita Polansky
Next Meeting:

Thursday, April 13, 2023

No Quilt School

Salad Supper:  6:00

Meeting:  7:00
Program:  "Patchwork of the Prairie" by Yvonne Hollenbeck from Clearfield, SD

2023 Calendar of Events

May 11        "60 Degrees of Separation" by Kelly Ashton from Overland Park, KS
                    Workshop at Material Girl:  
                    Friday, May 12:    Tumbling Blocks/Inner City

June 8        Trunk Show by guild member Julie Lechner

June 17      Bus Trip, more information to follow

July 13         "Quilt Story - Everybody has one" by Reeze Hanson from Ottawa, KS
                    Workshops at HyVee:
                    Friday, July 14    Indian Blanket
                    Saturday, July 15    Seminole Piecing Sampler

August 10    Trunk Show by Ilene Bartos from Urbandale, IA
                      Workshops at HyVee:
                      Friday, August 11    Fall Leaf
                      Saturday, August 12    Three Pumpkins

September 14     Trunk Show by Debby Galloway from Kilgore, NE
                            Workshops at HyVee:
                            Friday, Sept. 15    Stack 'n' Whack Panel
                            Saturday, Sept 16 Stack 'n' Whack Panel
                            (second workshop if we have enough participants)

October 12       Potato Bar! No Quilt School.
                        Trunk Show by guild member Lynette Koelzer from Wood River, NE

November 9    Holiday Party - No Quilt School
                        Gift Exchange Item is a Mug Rug/Mat.
                        Program:  "A Little Bit of This and a Little Bit of That" by Leslie Martin from                         Pleasanton, NE

April 19 - 21, 2024    2024 Member Retreat at Leadership Center, Aurora.  Hours will be                                       from 9:00 Friday through 4:00 Sunday.  More details to follow.

PPQG Reminder

Just a reminder, we have a large room that our speakers present their programs in making it difficult to always hear everything well.  So we are reminding everyone to eliminate side conversations and minimally interrupt the speaker/presenter during presentations.  We should save questions for the end.  Your assistance is much appreciated.  
Thanks  Missy.  
Salads provided by members whose last names start with 

B, D, F, H, J, L, N, P, R, T, V, X, Z.

April Courtesy Committee

Pamela Binfield, Sharon Binfield, BethEngler, 
Marilyn Flagle, Susan Guzinski, Glenda Heath, 
Pam Kjar, Missy Lemons, Linda Lesiak, Pam Ogden, Connie Olson, Kathy Reilly, Ramona Riblett, Jan Sittler, JoAnn Sok, Susie Vollmer, Shirley Wahlgren